Upgraded my Development System to Precise

The upgrade went smoothly, there were no issues at all. Post upgrade, I decided that I now like Unity better than Gnome 3. I’ve only tried HUD a few times, and I’m not sure I’ll use it, but it doesn’t work in Gnome 3 which is one for going back to Unity. I added the ppa for the “unsettings” program so that I could turn off the overlay scrollbars and global menus. The program ran well enough but crashed when I tried to close it.

Three machines to go, I think I’ll wait a bit longer for them. I have downloaded Precise onto my apt-mirror in preparation.

Posted on May 18, 2012, in Uncatagorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

